Skip to main content

February 21, 2024 Meeting Minutes

Those in attendance:  Rusti Hammer, Amy Hadley, Angela Pauli, Cindy Waters, Rachelle Moore, Shawn Ferriola, Katie Griffiths (Metcalf), and Heather Hales.

Those not in attendance: Krystin Amaya

Welcome: Rusti Hammer, Chair, welcomed everyone and led the meeting.

Action Item: Approval of Minutes from January 10, 2024 meeting.

Angela Pauli motioned to approve.

Katie Metcalf seconded the motion.

5 unanimous votes. 

Presentation of 2022-23 Final Report: Heather Hales gave reports of what was submitted. 

Presentation of 2024-2025 School LAND Trust Plan: Primary goal was raised according to prior year’s data. The secondary goal is shifting from proficiency to growth percentile. 

Discussion of 2024-2025 School LAND Trust Plan:

Boundary exceptions, student numbers, and budget adjustments because of this, were discussed.

Action Item: Vote to Approve 2024-2025 School LAND Trust Plan

Rusti Hammer motioned to approve.

Cindy Waters seconded the motion.

 9 unanimous votes. 

Other Business: 

Acadience Math data presented for K-3. 

Community Council voting and general elections and new members will be determined in the fall. 

Voting for Shawn Ferriola to be Chair for the 2024-25 school year.

Angela motioned to approve.

Rachelle Moore seconded the motion.

9 unanimous votes. 

Future Meeting Dates:  Wednesday, March 13, 2024 @ 4:00 p.m. 

Action Item - Adjournment:  

Rusti Hammer motion to adjourn.  

Shawn Ferriola seconded the motion.

9 unanimous votes.