Skip to main content

November 8, 2023 Meeting Minutes

Those in attendance:  Heather Hales, Krystin Amaya, Shawn Ferriola, Rachelle Moore, Amy Hadley, Angela Pauli, Monica Widdison, Rusti Hammer, Cindy Waters, Katie Metcalf, Debbie Stalder, and Lezlee McBride.

Those not in attendance: all in attendance

Introductions: Shawn Ferriola, Vice Chair, led introductions and the meeting.

Action Item: Motion to add to the minutes that telephone calls were made and Shawn Ferriola was voted new Vice Chair and Angela Pauli was voted new member. Seconded Rachelle Moore. 11 unanimous votes. 

Action Item: Approval of Minutes from October 18, 2023 meeting.

Heather Hales motioned to approve.

Krystin Amaya seconded the motion.

11 unanimous votes. 

Membership form: will be a digital signature, double check with Heather. 

Safety Coordinator Position and School Safety

Lezlee McBride is serving in this new position and she presented the School Safety Plan.

2022-2023 Positive Behavior School Plan

Debbie Stalder presented the Positive Behavior Plan EOY 2023 report. 

Digital Citizenship Presentation

Monica Widdison presented on web filters, blocks for social media, CIPA, Bark for Monitoring,   for the District. Blocksi will be implemented on all Chromebooks right away. 

Other Business

Future Meeting Dates:

  • Wednesday, January 10, 2024 @ 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2024 @ 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2024 @ 4:00 p.m. 

Action Item - Adjournment:  

Motion to adjourn was made by Amy Hadley.  

Seconded by Rusti Hammer.

Unanimous 9 votes to adjourn.