Skip to main content

March 8, 2023 Meeting Minutes

Those in attendance:  Rachelle Moore,Heather Hales, Krystin Amaya, Amy Hadley, Rusti Hammer, Shawn Ferriola,Cindy Waters, and Adrianna Griffey. 

Those not in attendance:   Marci Thorstead

Introductions: Rachelle Moore, Chair, led introductions and the meeting.

Action Item: Approval of Minutes from February 15, 2023 meeting with corrections. 

Shawn Ferriola motioned to approve. 

Amy Hadley seconded the motion.

Unanimous 8 votes.

Presentation of 2023-2024 School LAND Trust Plan

New approval form presented to fill out upon approval of plan.Breakdown of expenses for the 2023-24 school year. Discussion of full time kindergarten and the effects on the budget.

Action Item: Vote to Approve 2023-2023 School LAND Trust Plan

Cindy Waters motioned to approve.

Rusti Hammer seconded the motion. 

Unanimous 8 votes.

Discussion of Spring Elections and Call for Community Council Members

Elect officers, Chair and Vice Chair

Action Item: Voting

Community Council Chair:

 Cindy Waters nominates Rusti Hammer. Rachelle Moore Seconded. Unanimous 8 votes. 

Community Council Vice Chair: will be determined in the Fall. 

Secretary Vote: Heather Hales nominated Krystin Amaya. Adrianna Griffey seconded the motion. Unanimous 8 votes. 

Other Business None

Future Meeting Dates:  

  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 @ 4:00 p.m. - if needed

Action Item - Adjournment:  

Motion to adjourn was made by Adrianna Griffey.  

Seconded by Shawn Ferriola. 

Unanimous 8 votes to adjourn.