Skip to main content

October 19, 2022 - Meeting Minutes

Those in attendance:  Heather Hales, Krystin Amaya, Rachelle Moore, Cindy Waters, Amy Hadley, Rusti Hammer, Shawn Ferriola, and Adrianna Griffey 

Introductions: Rachelle Moore (Chair) led introductions..

Action Item: Approval of Minutes from 3/9/22: The minutes were approved with errors corrected. 

Rusti Hammer motioned to approve.

Cindy Waters seconded the motion. Unanimous 7 votes.

Overview of Compliance Checklist, Responsibilities, Rules of Order and Procedure, Timeline, Membership Form

Members were provided with a folder and copies of the above information.

Rachelle led the committee through a review of the above listed documents. 

Rules of Order and Procedure were adopted.  They are posted on the school website.

School website requirements were discussed and are posted on the website: notice of meetings, agendas, minutes, school plan, final report, funding summary, TSSA plan, rules of order.

A Community Council training video was watched.  

Heather informed the committee that community council members were often targets of scams asking for money.  She said that she would never contact them regarding fundraising or gift cards.  The school cannot give gift cards.

Report on implementation of 2021-22 School LAND Trust Plan

Heather reviewed last year’s plan - goals, expenditures and action steps taken. 

Review of 2022-23 School LAND Trust Plan

Heather reviewed the current plan - goals, expenditures, and action steps.

Review of 2022-23 Teacher Student Success Act (TSSA) Plan

Heather reviewed the current TSSA plan.

Other Business 

Safety training will be provided by the district to employees on October 31st. 

The committee had a short safety discussion about the upcoming lockdown drill and parent notifications. Discussed information to send out to parents regarding safety drills. 

Future Meeting Dates:  

  • Wednesday, November 9, 2022 @ 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023 @ 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023 @ 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2023 @ 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 @ 4:00 p.m. - if needed

Adjournment:  Motion to adjourn was made by Cindy Waters.  Seconded by Amy Hadley. Unanimous 7 votes to adjourn.